Shamelessly Plugging Other Blogs

August 21, 2008 at 1:50 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags:

Off topic! Last night Gidon and I attended the first JBloggers Convention at Nefesh B’Nefesh. It was amazing. The best part was seeing old friends, meeting new ones, and discovered who is hiding behind all those nicknames and anonymous blogs. I was there representing my “anonymous” blog: Every Day and Its Challenges. But I want to push lots of other really neat bloggers who were there.

First of all, there was RivkA (emphasis on last syllable). Her blog, Coffee and Chemo is about living with cancer and it’s amazing. RivkA is high up on my “favorite people” list.

I was pleased to see and hug my friend Ruti Mizrachi, whose blog Ki Yachol Nuchal is such an inspiration to me.

I found out that I know the woman behind West Bank Mama! Hi mom!

I saw Robin, who was so kind to link to this blog from hers (My Home in Israel).

Of course Jameel was there, and he even gave away a waffle maker (in joke). Jameel also linked to us.

I waved to Lady-Light of Tikkun Olam on the webcast.

My friend Debi has a business blog, but she has a great summary of the evening posted even though it’s not strictly her blog topic.

And for the record, Chayim Zvi will be starting school as usual on August 31st (G-d willing). He cut his knee when he started down on the down escalator, but then changed his mind and tried to go back up. Two stitches. Hurray! Normal stuff.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, thanks for the plug….

  2. You are THE BOMB!!! I was checking some old information, and stumbled across this lovely note, which I had not seen before.

    Thank you. If only you knew how much YOU inspire me to keep writing.

    May your entire family have a 5769 filled with health, simcha, spirituality, and success!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

